Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Portuguese: Journal Articles

This guide is the starting point to help you find the library databases, search tools, and reference sources for Portuguese.

Try Google Scholar for more possibilities

Google Scholar Search

Find a great source we don't own? Try Interlibrary Loan!

You're working through the databases, searching the Internet, or using Worldcat and come across a great resource that has the perfect title and summary. You check our catalog and our other databases and unfortunately this book/article/music score/CD-ROM/8-Track is not owned by Bennington College. Don't worry, we have a plan for these cases - you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. In our databases you can click on the "Request through Interlibrary Loan" button, or by filling in the article, book, or other materials request form in Interlibrary Loan. Your item will either be scanned and e-mailed to you, sent to your ILL account, or sent to our library. You will then receive an e-mail when the item is available, and you can begin your celebratory dance. If you have never used Interlibrary Loan before to request an Interlibrary Loan, you can get information and set up an account here.

Journal & Magazine Articles

MLA International Bibliography

The major modern language index for literary criticism, linguistics, film and folklore. 1926-current.

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary source of more than 10,000 full-text journals and magazines of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.

JSTOR

Full-text archive of scholarly journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

 Expanded Academic ASAP from Gale      

                Database covering social sciences, the humanities, science and technology, national news, and general interest magazines.