Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for articles in a database
PsycINFO contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
Search PsycARTICLES for full text of articles from APA journals and EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1985 to the present.
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary source of more than 10,000 full-text journals and magazines of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
Scholarly journal articles including illustrations in the social sciences, mathematics, and the arts and sciences.
Academic OneFile from Gale
Database covering social sciences, the humanities, science and technology, national news, and general interest magazines.
Omnifile Full-Text Select
Full text-only database containing a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Use this link to see a list of journals that are dedicated to Psychology which are available through Crossett Library.
Find a great source we don't own? Try Interlibrary Loan!
You're working through the databases, searching the Internet, or using Worldcat and come across a great resource that has the perfect title and summary. You check our catalog and our other databases and unfortunately this book/article/music score/CD-ROM/8-Track is not owned by Bennington College. Don't worry, we have a plan for these cases - you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. In our databases you can click on the "Request through Interlibrary Loan" button, or by filling in the article, book, or other materials request form in Interlibrary Loan. Your item will either be scanned and e-mailed to you, sent to your ILL account, or sent to our library. You will then receive an e-mail when the item is available, and you can begin your celebratory dance. If you have never used Interlibrary Loan before to request an Interlibrary Loan, you can get information and set up an account here.
Try Google Scholar for more possibilities