Pottery Making Techniques : A Pottery Making Illustrated Handbook by 
Ceramics; a potter's handbook by 
Ten Thousand Years of Pottery by 
The Encyclopedia of Pottery Techniques by 
Pottery: the technique of throwing by 
The Penland book of ceramics : master classes in ceramic techniques by 
Ceramics Glaze Technology by 
The art of Toshiko Takaezu : in the language of silence by 
A Chosen Path : The Ceramic Art of Karen Karnes by 
The Mad Potter of Biloxi : the art & life of George E. Ohr by 
The history of American ceramics, 1607 to the present : from pipkins and bean pots to contemporary forms by 
American ceramics, 1876 to the present by 
American studio ceramics : innovation and identity, 1940 to 1979 by 
Clay today : contemporary ceramists and their work : a catalogue of the Howard and Gwen Laurie Smits Collection at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art by 
American ceramics : the collection of Everson Museum of Art by 
American potters : the work of twenty modern masters by 
American Art Pottery by 
Brothers in clay : the story of Georgia folk pottery by Search the library's resources using a single, comprehensive search box. This tool searches across our physical collections at Crossett and Jennings Music Libraries, as well as journals, articles, and other materials available through our databases. To narrow your results, you can use filters to limit by material type (e.g., ebooks or musical scores), language, date range, full-text and peer-reviewed items, and more.
Find Resources at Other Libraries
If you find a title in Worldcat that is not held by Bennington College, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan by clicking on the "Request Item" button. Your book will be shipped from the lending library to Crossett Library, and you will receive an e-mail when it is ready for pickup.
Interlibrary loan access is included in your library account, and can be accessed here.
Stability and Change in Guale Indian Pottery, A. D. 1300-1702 by
Through a comprehensive study of changing pottery attributes, Saunders documents the clash of Spanish and Native American cultures in the 16th-century southeastern United States. By studying the ceramic traditions of the Guale Indians, Rebecca Saunders provides evidence of change in Native American lifeways from prehistory through European contact and the end of the Mission period. The Guale were among the first southeastern groups to come into contact with Spanish and French colonists, and they adapted various strategies in order to ensure their own social survival. That adaptation is reflected, Saunders shows, in the changing attributes of pottery recovered on archaeological sites on the coasts of Georgia and Florida.
Mississippian Village Textiles at Wickliffe by 
The Archaeology of Everyday Life at Early Moundville by 
Ceramics, Chronology, and Community Patterns : An Archaeological Study at Moundville by 
Woodland Potters and Archaeological Ceramics of the North Carolina Coast by 
Bottle Creek : a Pensacola culture site in South Alabama by 
Early Pottery : Technology, Function, Style, and Interaction in the Lower Southeast by 
Bennington pottery and porcelain; a guide to identification. by 
The Jug and Related Stoneware of Bennington by 
The Potters and Potteries of Bennington by 
Early American folk pottery, including the history of Bennington pottery. by 
The A.B.C. of Bennington pottery wares, a manual for collectors and dealers by 
The art of ceramics : European ceramic design, 1500-1830 by 
If these pots could talk : collecting 2,000 years of British household pottery by 
English Pottery, 1620-1840 by 
Studio pottery : twentieth century British ceramics in the Victoria and Albert Museum Collection by 
The unexpected : artists' ceramics of the 20th century by 
