Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try Google Scholar for more possibilities
New York Times Historical (1851-2009)
Search the complete New York Times right through 2009 for coverage of the arts and everything else.
Access World News
Try Access World News coverage for a mix of national and local news sources. Specify which state you want to search and get results from that state. A good database for Bennington or Vermont news.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Huge resource for news from sources including newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Good for the most current stories as well as international perspectives.
Search for articles in a database
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate
This multi-disciplinary database includes over 9,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers full-text access to almost 2,000 journals.
Academic OneFile from Gale
Database covering social sciences, the humanities, science and technology, national news, and general interest magazines.
Omnifile Full-Text Select
Full text-only database containing a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.