Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New York Times Historical (1851-2012)
Search the complete New York Times right through 2012 for coverage of the arts and everything else.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Huge resource for news from sources including newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Good for the most current stories as well as international perspectives.
Search for articles in a database
These are just a few of the many databases available through the Crossett Library web site. Click here to see the complete list of databases.
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary source of more than 10,000 full-text journals and magazines of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
Academic OneFile from Gale
Database covering social sciences, the humanities, science and technology, national news, and general interest magazines.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers full-text access to almost 2,000 journals.
Omnifile Full-Text Select
Full text-only database containing a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Full text not available? Try Interlibrary Loan
If you find a title in a database or Google Scholar that is not held by Bennington College, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan by clicking on the "Request through Interlibrary Loan" button, or by filling in the article request form in ILL. Your article will be scanned by another library and sent electronically to your ILL account. You will receive an e-mail when the article is available. If you have never used Illiad before to request an Interlibrary Loan, you need to set up an ILL account here.