Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for articles in a database
These are just a few of the many databases available through the Crossett Library web site. Click here to see the complete list of databases.
Ebsco Discovery Services
An amalgam of the various databases to which we subscribe, as well as our e-book and physical book collection.
Expanded Academic ASAP from Gale
Database covering social sciences, the humanities, science and technology, national news, and general interest magazines. Includes a useful "Subject Guide" search.
Multidisciplinary database covering a range of academic subject areas. Includes current coverage of major American newspapers.
Omnifile Full-Text Select
Full text-only database containing a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, of which nearly 3,900 are peer-reviewed titles. Beyond the full-text content, Academic Search Premier provides indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals.
Scholarly journal articles including illustrations in the social sciences, mathematics, and the arts and sciences. A much greater range of dates is represented than in most databases.
Link to Academic Journal Articles
Try Google Scholar for more possibilities
Find a great source we don't own? Try Interlibrary Loan!
You're working through the databases, searching the Internet, or using Worldcat and come across a great resource that has the perfect title and summary. You check our catalog and our other databases and unfortunately this book/article/music score/CD-ROM/8-Track is not owned by Bennington College. Don't worry, we have a plan for these cases - you can request it through Interlibrary Loan. In our databases you can click on the "Request through Interlibrary Loan" button, or by filling in the article, book, or other materials request form in Interlibrary Loan. Your item will either be scanned and e-mailed to you, sent to your ILL account, or sent to our library. You will then receive an e-mail when the item is available, and you can begin your celebratory dance. If you have never used Interlibrary Loan before to request an Interlibrary Loan, you can get information and set up an account here.