Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Food Studies: An Interdisciplinary Journal
Food Studies: An Interdisciplinary Journal explores new possibilities for sustainable food production and human nutrition. It provides an interdisciplinary forum for the discussion of agricultural, environmental, nutritional, health, social, economic, and cultural perspectives on food. Articles range from broad theoretical and global policy explorations to detailed studies of specific human-physiological, nutritional, and social dynamics of food. Food Studies: An Interdisciplinary Journal examines the dimensions of a “new green revolution” that will meet our human needs in a more effective, equitable, and sustainable way in the twenty-first century.
Journal of Food Law and Policy
The Journal of Food Law & Policy publishes articles and essays on food law and its impact on society. Article topics include food labeling and safety, consumer interest in food policy, the environmental effects of food production, agricultural law and its impact on our food system, global food security, food assistance, nutrition policy, animal welfare, international food law, the regulation of biotechnology and other new food technologies, and a wide variety of other dynamic issues affecting food law and policy.
Search for articles in a database
These are just a few of the many databases available through the Crossett Library web site. Click here to see the complete list of databases.
EBSCO Discovery Services
An amalgam of the various databases to which we subscribe, as well as our e-book and physical book collection.
EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary source of more than 10,000 full-text journals and magazines of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers full-text access to almost 2,000 journals.
Academic OneFile from Gale
Database covering social sciences, the humanities, science and technology, national news, and general interest magazines.
Omnifile Full-Text Select
Full text-only database containing a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.