Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Arabic : Getting Started

This guide is the starting point to help you find the library databases, search tools, and reference sources for Arabic.

Quick start options

This guide is here to help you get started with a selection of relevant library resources, information about our services, and contact information for additional support. Here are a few links to get started, or explore the tabs above for other options.
 

A gateway to resources at Crossett Library and beyond, OneSearch retrieves search results from our library catalog as well as journal articles from many of our databases seamlessly.

Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography database is an index to journal articles, books, and more, published on languages, literatures, folklore, film, and linguistics.

  • Britannica Academic
    Britannica Academic incorporates encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools to make research easier and more productive for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty.

Pîlsam fights an Iranian hero