LibGuides: Yeats and Visions of the Apocalypse: Books

Books

The Prosody Handbook by Karl Shapiro; Robert Beum
Call Number: PN1042 .B48 2006

ISBN: 9780486449678

Publication Date: 2006-06-16

On reserve. 1965 edition in Crossett Upper Level PN1042 .S57
The poem's heartbeat : a manual of prosody by Alfred Dewitt Corn
Call Number: PE1505 .C67 1997

ISBN: 9781885266408

Publication Date: 1997-03-01
The poet's dictionary : a handbook of prosody and poetic devices by William Packard; Karl Jay Shapiro (Introduction by); Judy Collins (Introduction by)
Call Number: PN44.5 .P3 1989

ISBN: 9780060161309

Publication Date: 1989-07-01
Rules for the dance : a handbook for writing and reading metrical verse by Mary Oliver
Call Number: PE1505 .O37 1998

ISBN: 9780395850862

Publication Date: 1998-07-27
All the fun's in how you say a thing : an explanation of meter and versification by Timothy Steele
Call Number: PE1505 .S73 1999

ISBN: 9780821412596

Publication Date: 1999-04-30
Rhyme's reason : a guide to English verse by John Hollander
Call Number: PE1505 .H6

ISBN: 9780300027358

Publication Date: 1981-10-01
New rhyming dictionary and poets' handbook by Burges Johnson.
Call Number: PE1519 .J6 1957

Publication Date: 1957
The rhyming dictionary of the English language : in which the whole language is arranged according to its terminations, with an index of allowable rhymes by John Walker; Lawrence H Dawson
Call Number: PE1519 .W3 1936

Publication Date: 1936
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics by Alex Preminger (Editor); T. V. F. Brogan (Editor); Frank J. Warnke (Editor)
Call Number: PN1021 .N39 1993

ISBN: 0691032718

Publication Date: 1993-05-09
The Rise and Fall of Meter : Poetry and English National Culture, 1860--1930 by Meredith Martin
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780691155128

Publication Date: 2012-05-06
Questions of Possibility : Contemporary Poetry and Poetic Form by David Caplan
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780195169577

Publication Date: 2004-12-30

The Táin : From the Irish Epic Táin Bó Cuailnge by Thomas Kinsella (Translator)
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780192803733

Publication Date: 2002-11-21
Standish O'Grady's Cuculain : A Critical Edition by Gregory Castle (Contribution by); Patrick Bixby (Contribution by, Contribution by); Renee Fox (Contribution by); Joseph Valente (Contribution by); Micheal McAteer (Contribution by)
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780815634775

Publication Date: 2016-10-04
The Cuchulain plays of W. B. Yeats: a study by Reg Skene
Call Number: PR5908.C8 S55

ISBN: 0231039301

Publication Date: 1974-12-01
Playing the Hero : Reading the Irish Saga Táin Bó Cúailnge by Ann Dooley
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780802038326

Publication Date: 2006-11-27
Mythologies. by W. B. Yeats
Call Number: PR5902 .M27 1959

Publication Date: 1959
The myth against myth : a study of Yeats's imagination in old age by Daniel Albright
Call Number: PR5907.A85 M9 1972

ISBN: 019212188X

Publication Date: 1972
Fictions of the Irish literary revival : a changeling art by John W. Foster
Call Number: PR8801 .F6 1987

ISBN: 9780815623748

Publication Date: 1987-06-01
The Irish Fairy Tale : A Narrative Tradition From the Middle Ages to Yeats and Stephens by Vito Carrassi; Kevin Wren
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9781611493801

Publication Date: 2012-03-15
Folklore and Modern Irish Writing by Anne Markey (Editor); Anne O'Connor (Editor); Angela Bourke (Foreword by)
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780716532644

Publication Date: 2014-12-31
The hidden God; studies in Hemingway, Faulkner, Yeats, Eliot, and Warren by Cleanth Brooks
Call Number: PS228 .C5 B7

ISBN: 0300003277

Publication Date: 1963-01-01

This collection contains a chapter called "W.B. Yeats: search for a new myth."

Irish history in the early 20th century
from Britannica Academic

photo of Michael Collins (1919)

The Oxford Companion to Irish History by S. J. Connolly (Editor)
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780192116956

Publication Date: 1998-04-02
Ireland : a history by Thomas Bartlett
Call Number: DA910 .B375 2010

ISBN: 9781107422346

Publication Date: 2011-06-30
The Irish story : telling tales and making it up in Ireland by R. F. Foster
Call Number: DA908 .F66 2002

ISBN: 9780195159028

Publication Date: 2002-09-06

Yeats and the Beginning of the Irish Renaissance by Phillip L. Marcus
Call Number: PR5907 .M27 1987

ISBN: 9780815623984

Publication Date: 1987-01-01
Yeats : a collection of critical essays by John Unterecker
Call Number: PR5907 .U53

Publication Date: 1963
Running to Paradise : Yeats's Poetic Art by M. L. Rosenthal
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780195113914

Publication Date: 1997-04-24
A Commentary on the Collected Poems of W. B. Yeats by A. Norman Jeffares
Call Number: PR5907 .J39

ISBN: 9780804706612

Publication Date: 1968-01-01
A reader's guide to William Butler Yeats by John Unterecker
Call Number: PR5907 .U5

Publication Date: 1959
Yeats and the Logic of Formalism by Vereen M. Bell
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780826216120

Publication Date: 2006-02-06
Modernism and the Celtic Revival by Gregory Castle
Call Number: E-book and PN51 .C37 2009

ISBN: 9780521793193

Publication Date: 2001-05-21

In Modernism and the Celtic Revival, Gregory Castle examines the impact of anthropology on the work of Irish Revivalists such as W. B. Yeats, John M. Synge and James Joyce.
Yeats's Nations : Gender, Class, and Irishness by Marjorie Howes
Call Number: E=book

ISBN: 9780521563628

Publication Date: 1996-12-12