Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Examples of Books for Visual Inspiration
Masks: Faces of Culture by Published to accompany an exhibition held at the St. Louis Art Museum, Oct. 9, 1999-Jan. 2, 2000, the Field Museum, Chicago, Feb. 19-May 14, 2000, and the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, June 25-Oct. 1, 2000.
Call Number: Lower Lvl GN419.5 .N85 1999
Publication Date: 1999-10-01
Nick Cave: Epitome by Anyone who's ever encountered one of Nick Cave's Soundsuits--whether in a gallery or on the street--can't help but be fascinated with these brightly hued, provocative constructions that function as both costume and sculpture. The most comprehensive survey of the artist's work to date, this large-format volume compiles the fantastic Soundsuits, for which the artist is best known, together with his other sculptural work and related projects in video and live performance. The book chronicles the artist's ingenious use of materials, which began with a Soundsuit constructed entirely from twigs and has since ranged from secondhand rugs and other thrift-store finds to feathers, buttons, beading, and rainbow-dyed synthetic hair.
Call Number: N6537.C39 A4 2014
Christo and Jeanne-Claude by Valley curtain, Grand Hogback, Rifle, Colorado (1970-72) -- Running fence, Sonoma and Marin Counties, California (1972-76) -- Surrounded islands, Biscayne Bay, Greater Miami, Florida (1980-83) -- Pont Neuf wrapped, Paris (1975-85) -- Umbrellas Japan -- USA (Japan side) (1984-91) -- Umbrellas Japan -- USA (California side) (1984-91) -- Wrapped Reichstag Berlin (1971-95) -- Wrapped trees Fondation Beyeler and Berower Park, Richen-Basel, Switzerland (1997-98) -- Gates project for Central Park, New York City (2003-2004) (6 photographs)
Call Number: N7193.C5 A4 2005
Publication Date: 2005-02-18
An Introduction to Yōkai Culture : Monsters, Ghosts, and Outsiders in Japanese history by Since ancient times, the Japanese have lived with superstitions of strange presences and phenomena known as "yōkai," creating a culture by turns infused with unease, fear, and divinity. Tsukimono spirit possessions. Fearsome kappa, oni, and tengu. Yamauba crones. Ghostly yūrei. Otherworldly ijin ... Where did they come from? Why do they remain so popular? Written by a scholar of yōkai and strange tales, this book is an introduction to the rich imagination and spirituality of Japan's yōkai culture.
Call Number: Lower Lvl BF1517.J3 K67513 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Angels and Demons in Art by Creation and the geography of the next world -- The path of evil -- The path of salvation -- The last days: judgment and reality -- The infernal cohorts -- The angelic cohorts.
Call Number: N8090 .G5513 2005
Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Guillermo del Toro: at Home with Monsters : Inside his Films, Notebooks, and Collections by The companion to a new exhibition on the visionary work and imagination of director Guillermo del Toro. The exhibition focuses on del Toro's creative process, including the well-defined themes that he obsessively returns to in all his films, the journals in which he logs his ideas, and the vast and inspiring collection of art and pop culture ephemera that he has amassed at his private man cave, Bleak House.
Call Number: PN1998.3.T583 G85x 2016
Publication Date: 2016-08-30
Goddess: the Classical Mode by Pandora's box: the chiton, peplos, and himation -- The metamorphoses: classical transformations and contemporary permutations -- Pygmalion's Galatea: art to life -- Mythic details: the Greek key, laurels, and the attributes of goddesses.
Call Number: GT545 .K63 2003
Publication Date: 2003-04-01
Masters of Science Fiction and Fantasy Art by hese 28 masters have created images for television, movies, gaming, museum exhibits, theme park rides, and every area of publishing. Some of the artists featured only employ traditional painting techniques, while others use only digital methods, and many more blend the mediums to create their fantastical images. Each artist discusses his/her influences and techniques as well as offering tips to beginning artists.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Wangechi Mutu: a Fantastic Journey by This richly illustrated full-color catalog accompanies the first major solo museum exhibition and most comprehensive survey of the artist Wangechi Mutu's work, on view at the Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University from March 21, 2013, through July 21, 2013, before traveling to the Brooklyn Museum. Born in Nairobi, Kenya, in 1972, and now based in Brooklyn, Mutu renders the complex global sensibility of the early twenty-first century through a distinctly hybrid aesthetic. She combines found materials and magazine cutouts with sculpture and painted imagery, sampling from sources and phenomena as diverse as African traditions, international politics, the fashion industry, and science fiction. In her work, Mutu marries poetic symbolism with sociopolitical critique to explore issues of gender, race, war, colonialism, and, particularly, the exoticization of the black female body.
Call Number: Main Lvl N7397.6.K43 W365 2013
Publication Date: 2013-06-18
Fantasy: the Golden Age of Fantastic Illustration by A collection of the Fantasy illustration of the Victorian era. Includes the works of Rackham, Dulac, Beardsley and others. Beautifully illustrated, many in color. With the bookplate and pencil signature of Gavin Bridson.
Call Number: NC960 .P463 1975
Art of Marc Silvestri: Deluxe Edition by This over-sized art book showcases some of Silvestri's favorite, most popular, and iconic images from his illustrious career.
Call Number: PN6727.S558 Z5 2008
Publication Date: 2008-09-02
Wonderland by This huge volume contains over six hundred and forty photographs, featuring all seventy-four pieces in the Wonderland collection, as well as extensive behind the scenes imagery from the shoots and costume galleries of the pieces made by Kirsty. Alongside the photographs the book contains the deeply personal journal kept by Kirsty throughout the duration of the project, which explains the development and meaning of the works, as well as the emotions she experienced behind the lens.
Call Number: Oversize - Main Lvl N8217.F28 M58 2016
Publication Date: 2015
Folklore and Fairy Tale Funnies by Prince Rooster / Art Spiegelman -- Humpty Trouble / William Joyce -- A knight to remember / Ever Meulen -- The sleeping beauty / Daniel Clowes -- The leafless tree / Joost Swarte -- What's wrong with this picture? / Bruce McCall -- The fisherman and the sea princess / David Mazzucchelli -- The two hunchbacks / Lorenzo Mattotti -- The gingerbread man / Walt Kelly -- The baker's daughter / Harry Bliss -- Can you find the twins? / J. Otto Seibold -- Jack and the beanstalk / David Macaulay -- Spookyland / Charles Burns -- The enchanted pumpkin / Claude Ponti -- The hungry horse / Kaz -- The princess and the pea / Barbara McClintock
Call Number: Children's Comics, Lower Lvl PZ7.S6544 L58 2000
Publication Date: 2000-10-03
Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm by In honor of the 200th anniversary of the Grimms' fairy tales, this book brings to life their timeless magic in an all-new translation alongside art by some of the most treasured children's illustrators from the 1820s to the 1950s. Twenty-seven of the most famous and enchanting tales ... are brought together for the first time in a format that combines the original tales with the glorious international artwork they inspired.
Call Number: Upper Lvl PT921 .K5613 2011
Publication Date: 2011-10-04
Stories from Hans Christian Andersen by his Calla Edition, first published in 2008, is an unabridged republication of Stories from Hans Anderson, originally published by Hodder & Stoughton, New York and London, in 1911.
Call Number: Chapter Books, Lower Lvl PZ7.A54 S8 2008
Publication Date: 2008-11-18
Fables: Covers by James Jean by James Jean covers for Fables, a monthly Vertigo comic book series created and written by Bill Wittingham and drawn primarily by Mark Buckingham.
Call Number: PN6728.F33 W521 2008
Publication Date: 2008-11-18
Manus Machina: Fashion in an Age of Technology by The complex and often ambiguous relationship between the hand crafted and the machine made is examined in this intriguing look at the ever-changing world of fashion and taste. Manus x Machina traces styles of dress from one-of-a-kind works and haute couture created by highly skilled artisans, through the introduction of industrial manufacturing, to extraordinary recent technological advancements applied to high fashion, such as 3D printing, laser cutting, and computer-generated weaving and patterns.
Call Number: GT596 .B65 2016
Publication Date: 2016-05-31
Graphic Design in the Mechanical Age by Drawing from Merrill C. Berman's private collection of twentieth-century posters, ads, photomontages, and graphic ephemera, this book showcases more than two hundred examples of progressive graphic design from the 1920s and 1930s. European, Soviet, and American avant-garde designers and artists of the time, using new technologies of mass production and mass distribution, marketed everything from salad oil and cigarettes to communism, utopian socialism, and the avant-garde itself."
Call Number: Main Lvl NC997.A4 W487 1998
Publication Date: 1998-04-20
Loving the Machine: the Art and Science of Japanese Robots by Japan stands out for its long love affair with humanoid robots, a phenomenon that is creating what will likely be the world's first mass robot culture. While U.S. companies have produced robot vacuum cleaners and war machines, and U.S. filmmakers tell dark stories of robots out of control, Japan has created warm and fuzzy lifelike robot therapy pets. What can account for Japan's unique relationship with robots as potential colleagues in life, rather than as potential adversaries? This book looks at Japan's historical connections with robots, its present fascination and leading technologies, and what the future holds, from the perspectives of culture, psychology and history, as well as technology, and brings understanding to an endlessly evolving subject.
Call Number: Main Lvl TJ211 .H66 2006
Publication Date: 2006-07-28
Inventions That Didn't Change the World by A selection of impractical and improbable nineteenth-century inventions includes technical illustrations for such devices as a mustache protector, a top hat ventilator, and a rotary hair brushing machine.
Call Number: Main Lvl T19.J85 I58 2014
Publication Date: 2014-12-09
Industrial Design: Reflection of a Century by Covers the evolution of industrial design from 1851 to 1993, and contemporary themes in industrial design.
Call Number: Main Lvl NK1390 .I58 1993
Publication Date: 1996-01-15
Magic, 1400s-1950s by Illusion, enchantment, and wonder: The world's greatest magicians from the Middle Ages through the 1950s Magic has enchanted humankind for millennia, evoking terror, laughter, shock, and amazement. Once persecuted as heretics and sorcerers, magicians have always been conduits to a parallel universe of limitless possibility--whether invoking spirits, reading minds, or inverting the laws of nature by sleight of hand. Long before science fiction, virtual realities, video games and the internet, the craft of magic was the most powerful fantasy world man had ever known. As the pioneers of special effects throughout history, magicians have never ceased to mystify us by making the impossible possible. This book celebrates more than 500 years of the stunning visual culture of the world's greatest magicians. Featuring more than 850 rarely seen vintage posters, photographs, handbills, and engravings as well as paintings by Hieronymus Bosch and Caravaggio among others, The Big Book of Magic traces the history of magic as a performing art from the 1400s to the 1950s. Combining sensational images with incisive text, the book explores the evolution of the magician's craft, from medieval street performers to the brilliant stage magicians who gave rise to cinematic special effects; from the 19th century's Golden Age of Magic to groundbreaking daredevils like Houdini and the early 20th century's vaudevillians. Text in English, French, and German
Call Number: Location Call No. Status Oversize - Main Lvl BF1589 .M33 2009
Publication Date: 2013-07-01
The Hidden Symbolism of Alchemy and the Occult Arts by Parable -- Dream and myth interpretation -- Psychoanalytic interpretation of the parable -- Alchemy -- Hermetic art -- Rosicrucianism and Freemasonry -- Problem of multiple interpretation -- Introversion and regeneration -- Goal of the work -- Royal art.
Call Number: Lower Lvl BF458 .S6413 1971
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
The Hermetic Museum: Alchemy and Mysticism by A fantastic journey through the history of esoteric lore The Hermetic Museum takes readers on a magical mystery tour spanning an arc from the medieval cosmogram and images of Christian mysticism.
Call Number: Lower Lvl QD25 .R58712 2001
Publication Date: 2003-07-01
Military Uniforms Visual Encyclopedia by A highly illustrated guide to military uniforms from the end of the eighteenth century to today, including uniforms from the Seven Years' War, American Civil War, World War I, World War II, Tietnam, Afghanistan. Featuring uniforms from famous units suchs as the Waffen-SS, 101st Airborne, The British Royal Navy, French Foreign Legion, US Marine Corps, and the Luftwaffe.
Call Number: UC480 .M6345 2011
Publication Date: 2011-09-19
Art of Armor by The Barbier-Mueller has selectively amassed these pieces of armor over the past twenty-five years, ultimately forming one of the largest and most important collections of its kind in the world. It is composed of nearly three hundred objects, several of which are considered masterpieces, including suits of armor, helmets, masks, horse armor, and weaponry. The objects date from the 12th to the 19th century, with a particularly strong focus on Edo-period armor.
Call Number: NK6684.A1 A56 2012
Publication Date: 2011-12-20
Corsets: Historic Patterns and Techniques by Each stunning example is accompanied by a pattern, photographs and drawings, plus an historical overview giving invaluable insight into making up these period pieces
Call Number: TT677 .S25 2008
Publication Date: 2008-08-01
Shells by A look at shells including their history, their formation, their connection with nature, art, and architecture.
Call Number: QL403 .S73 2007
Publication Date: 2007-09-14
Arms and Armor by Notable acquisitions, 1991-2002 Metropolitan Museum of Art
Call Number: NK6602.N5 A47 2002
Publication Date: 2003-01-11
Spectacular Helmets of Japan, 16th-19th Century The exhibition was shown at Japan House Galery, New York, and the Asian Art Museum of San Francisco in the fall of 1985 and early winter, 1986
Call Number: NK6684.A1 S64 1985
Publication Date: 1985-01-01
The Elements: a Visual Exploration of Every Known Atom in the Universe by his volume offers photographic representations of the 118 elements in the periodic table. Organized in order of appearance on the periodic table, each element is represented by a spread that includes a full-page, full-color photograph that most closely represents each element in its purest form. Also included are fascinating facts, figures, and stories of the elements as well as data on the properties of each, including atomic weight, density, melting and boiling point, valence, electronegativity, and the year and location in which it was discovered. Several additional photographs show each element in slightly altered forms or as used in various practical ways.
Call Number: Lower Lvl GT525 .T35 2015
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Art Forms in Nature by Brief instructions to viewing Haeckel's pictures / Olfa Breidback -- Ernst Haeckel -- artist in the schientist / Ireanus Eibl-Eibesfeldt -- Plates / Ernest Haeckel -- Ernst Haeckel -- birgraphical notes / Olaf Briedback -- List of plates
Call Number: QH46 .H213 2004
100 Diagrams That Changed the World by 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci’s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all.
Call Number: Main Lvl T353 .C568 2012
Publication Date: 2012-10-30
The Art of Instruction: Vintage Educational Charts from the 19th and 20th Centuries by Large-scale wall charts were fundamental tools of classroom instruction throughout Europe in the mid-nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Collected here for the first time in one deluxe volume are over 100 of these vintage educational posters now important relics in the history of science, art, and design. From the anatomy of a tulip or an apple tree to that of a hedgehog or starfish, the botanical and zoological images in this collection are captivating with their curious visuals and intricate details
Call Number: Lower Lvl Q161.7 .A73 2011
Publication Date: 2011-10-12
Heavenly Bodies: Cult Treasures & Spectacular Saints from the Catacombs by This book is the chronicle of a group of extraordinary skeletons discovered in the Roman Catacombs in the late sixteenth century. Largely anonymous, they were nevertheless held to be the remains of Early Christian martyrs, and treated as sacred. Sent to Catholic churches and religious houses in German-speaking Europe to replace holy relics that had been destroyed in the wake of the Protestant Reformation, the skeletons were carefully reassembled, and richly adorned with jewels and precious costumes. They became the centre of spiritual life for many communities, yet as time passed, faith in them wavered and they were cast out as imposters, as the Catholic Church turned its back on what was once one of its treasures.
Call Number: Lower Lvl BX2315 .K68 2013
Publication Date: 2013-10-08
Cabinets of Curiosities by Unicorns’ horns, mermaids’ skeletons, stuffed and preserved animals and plants, work in precious metals, clocks, scientific instruments, celestial globes . . . all knowledge, the whole cosmos arranged on shelves. Such were the cabinets of curiosities of the seventeenth century, the last period of history when one could aspire to know everything.
Call Number: Lower Lvl AM221 .M38 2002
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
Fray: Art + Textile Politics by Introduction: textile politics -- Queer handmaking; The Cockettes' crafty genders; Harmony Hammond goes down -- Threads of protest; Cecilia Vicuña's concepts and quipus; Arpilleras, "tapestries of defamation" -- Remains of the AIDS quilt, Piecing the names, 1985-1992; Crafting conflicts, 1992-present -- Afterword: the currency of cloth.
Call Number: Main Lvl N7433.9 .B79 2017
Publication Date: 2017-10-16
Graphic Agitation: Social and Political Graphics Since the Sixties by From the revolutionary Sixties to the present day, this book explores the many ways graphic art and design have addressed social and political issues. The book covers a broad range of subject areas including war, peace, national politics, ecology, health, civil rights and sexual politics.
Call Number: Main Lvl NC997 .M37 1995
Publication Date: 1994-01-01
Graffiti World: Street Art from Five Continents by More than 2,000 illustrations by over 150 artists around the world. Graffiti has long been a ubiquitous aspect of the urban landscape, since anonymous, largely unsung spray-can art first hit city walls in New York and Philadelphia in the late 1960s. As hip-hop culture spread from America, graffiti became a worldwide phenomenon, emerging in the 1980s as the symbolic artistic language of young people everywhere.
Call Number: Main Lvl ND2590 .G35 2009
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Realizing the Impossible: Art Against Authority by Exploring the close relationship between aesthetics and politics in anti-authoritarian social movements, 'Realizing the Impossible' discusses an influence which has been felt in both directions - from cubism and surrealism to political resistance and activism.
Call Number: Main Lvl NX650.A52 R43 2007
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Reigning Men: Fashion In Menswear, 1715-2015 by This fully illustrated book accompanies one of the most comprehensive exhibitions dedicated solely to three centuries of men’s fashion. The fashionable male may be making a comeback, but early fashion trends centered around what men—not women—were wearing.
Call Number: TT617 .L67 2016
Publication Date: 2016-04-15
Mughal India: Art, Culture and Empire by At its peak, the Mughal Empire stretched from Kabul in the northwest and covered most of the South Asian subcontinent. Descendants of Timur (Tamerlane), the Mughal emperors ruled over the land from the 16th century through to the late 17th century and are credited with producing some of the most beautiful artefacts and architecture in India.
Call Number: ND3247 .L688 2012
Publication Date: 2013-03-15
In Fine Style: The Art of Tudor and Stuart Fashion by An exploration of the social history behind Tudor and Stuart costume, tracing changing tastes in fashionable attire in Great Britain in the 16th and 17th centuries. Compares portraits by such artists as Holbein, van Dyck, Rembrandt, and Lely with rare surviving examples of original clothing from the period, and investigates the processes of personal image-making. Paintings, engravings, and informal drawings are supplemented by social commentaries of the time, official records, and intimate domestic notes and diaries, as well as the garments themselves. Includes men's, women's, and children's clothing, fantastical dress and military attire; excludes ceremonial, ecclesiastical, clerical, legal attire and household livery.
Call Number: GT734 .R49x 2013
Publication Date: 2013-06-15
Queen of Fashion: what Marie Antoinette wore to the Revolution by Marie Antoinette has always stood as an icon of supreme style. Here, 18th-century specialist Weber shows how Marie Antoinette developed her reputation for fashionable excess. As queen, Marie Antoinette used stunning, often extreme costumes to project an image of power. Gradually, however, she began to lose her hold on the French when she started to adopt provocative, "unqueenly" outfits that, ironically, would be adopted by the revolutionaries who executed her.
Call Number: Lower Lvl GT685 .W37 2007
An Elegant Art: Fashion & Fantasy in the Eighteenth Century by Close-up look at fashionable eighteenth-century society, in which dress was a symbol of social and political position. Seven American and British authorities on costume and textiles have written the book's essays on the elegant art of dress. Fabrics and their manufacture are illustrated. The book includes a catalogue of more than 400 objects from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art.
Call Number: Lower Lvl GT585 .L64 1983
Publication Date: 1983-01-01
Techno Textiles 2 by
Call Number: Main Lvl TS1767 .B73 2006
Publication Date: 2006-03-17
Extreme Textiles by
Call Number: Main Lvl TA418.9.C6 M37 2005
Publication Date: 2005-06-02
Fantasy Worlds by These fantasy palaces, bizarre sanctuaries, and colorful sculpture gardens seldom follow a plan. Often the artists continued building for many years, sometimes until their dying day. Their work is impossible to categorise: Art brut, architecture with-out architects, self-taught art, fantasy architecture in the tradition of Piranesi, non-academic architecture, Outsider Art - none of these definitions quite encapsulates this worldwide phenomenon.
Call Number: NA595 .S33 2007
Publication Date: 2007-07-01
Manufactured Landscapes: the Photographs of Edward Burtynsky by Over the past twenty-five years, the Canadian photographer Edward Burtynsky has been an explorer of unfamiliar places where industrial activity has reshaped the surface of the land. His surveys of the man-made terrain of quarrying, mining, railcutting, recycling, oil refining, and shipbreaking remind us that these incursions into the earth arise out of perennial human needs and desires. Burtynsky's photographs may show us things that are disturbing, but they also have about them an unexpected beauty, subverting our usual notions of the sublime in nature and leading us to a new awareness of the landscape of our times.
Call Number: Main Lvl TR647.B98 P28 2003
Publication Date: 2003-03-11
Yayoi Kusama by Akira Tatehata in conversation with Yayoi Kusama -- Survey. Yayoi Kusama : a reckoning / Laura Hoptman -- Focus. Driving image, Essen, 1966 / Udo Kultermann -- Artist's choice. Poems from A handful of sand, 1910 / Takuboku Ishikawa -- Artist's writings. Interview with Gordon Brown (extract), 1964 ; An open letter to my hero, Richard M. Nixon, 1968 ; Anatomic explosion, Wall Street, 1968 ; Homosexual wedding, 1968 ; Naked self-obliteration : interview with Jud Yalkut, 1968 ; Take a subway ride from jail to paradise, 1968 ; Why look like other people?, 1968 ; Alice in Wonderland, 1968 ; Grand orgy to awaken the dead, 1969 ; The struggle and wanderings of my soul (extracts), 1975 ; Manhattan suicide addict (extract), 1978 ; Violet obsession, 1978 ; Lost, 1983 ; The hustler's grotto of Christopher Street (extracts), 1984
Call Number: Main Lvl N7359.K87 H67 2000
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
A Map of the World: The World According to Illustrators and Storytellers by Maps help us understand the world. This book features the most original and sought-after map illustrators whose work is in line with the zeitgeist. Drawing a map means understanding our world a bit better. For centuries, we have used the tools of cartography to represent both our immediate surroundings and the world at large--and to convey them to others.
Call Number: Lower Lvl GA108.7 .M37 2013
Publication Date: 2013-02-28
Mirror, Black Mirror by New work chronicling the prolific and life-changing time period of 2007-2011, when Garcia fled LA and moved to a cabin in the Northern California woods. The natural world inspires this work: her themes are disenchantment with modernity and the problems of becoming too removed from the natural world. Her layered, broken narrative paintings of wasteland fairy tales are influenced by William Burroughs’ cut-up writings and surrealist film, as well as vintage Disney and Fleischer cartoons, acting as critical commentaries on the failure.
Call Number: Main Lvl ND237.G272 A4 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-15
Finding books at Crossett Library and beyond
Depending on your need, you can access our catalog in one of two different ways. If you are looking for physical items (books, DVDs, CDs, scores, etc.) accessible in either Crossett Library or Jennings Music Library, you can use the following search box. Alternatively, you can leave the box blank and click search for more search options, such as limiting your search by material type (for example, books or DVDs), by location (Crossett only, nothing from Jennings Music Library) or by language.
Search the library catalog only.
You can search more broadly, using the following search box below. This search uses Ebsco Discovery Services, and contains all the physical items in our library, as well as all journals and articles that we receive through our various databases. This is a much more broad and extensive search, and can be modified to search only full-text items, specific date ranges, languages, peer-reviewed, etc.
Search the catalog, databases, journals & articles.
To find materials in other libraries, try using Worldcat. If you find a title in Worldcat that is not held by Bennington College, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan by clicking on the "Request Item" button. Your book will be shipped from the lending library to Crossett Library, and you will receive an e-mail when it is ready for pickup.
If you have never used Interlibrary Loan before, you need to set up an account here.