Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary source of more than 10,000 full-text journals and magazines of which more than 9,000 are peer-reviewed. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
JSTOR is an excellent source of full-text articles in scholarly journals encompassing a wide range of disciplines including but not limited to Anthropology, Architecture, Art & Art History, Biological Sciences, Environmental Studies, History, International Relations, Language & Literature, Mathematics, Music, Peace & Conflict Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology. *For off-campus access, choose Login and login with Google using your Bennington credentials*
*For off-campus access, choose Login and login with Google using your Bennington credentials*
U.S. Major DailiesThis link opens in a new windowU.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national or international levels. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Includes more than 80 Spanish language newspapers.
African American Newspapers 1827-1998This link opens in a new windowAfrican American Newspapers 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection, which includes papers from more than 35 states, features many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.
America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922This link opens in a new windowAmerica’s Historical Newspapers offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of newspapers from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the early 20th century.
New York Times Historical (1851 - 2020)This link opens in a new windowDigital version of the New York Times in print from 1851 to 2020. Note: some images are blocked due to copyright.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowArticles from newspaper, magazine, business, and legal sources.
The Journal of Cinema and Media Studies is the official academic journal of the Society for Cinema and Media Studies. It covers film studies, television studies, media studies, visual arts, cultural studies, film and media history, and moving image studies.
Camera Obscura is a journal of feminism, culture, and media studies. The journal encourages contributions in areas such as the conjunctions of gender, race, class, and sexuality with audiovisual culture; new histories and theories of film, television, video, and digital media; and politically engaged approaches to a range of media practices.
Game Studies is an open-access, crossdisciplinary journal dedicated to games research with a focus is aesthetic, cultural and communicative aspects of computer games.
Press Start is an open access, peer-reviewed student journal that publishes undergraduate and (post)graduate research from across the multidisciplinary subject of game studies.
