Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Zines in Crossett
Zines are searchable in the library catalog but keyword, title or author.
The collection is located on the upper level of Crossett and is loosely arranged into categories to make browsing easier. Come take a look!
8 Ball Community
We are a collective that produces art, publishes media and creates opportunities to share cultural programming.
Antiquated Future is an online store, zine distro, pop-up shop, and tape label
Boston Anarchist Black Cross
Boston Anarchist Black Cross maintains a distro of anarchist and abolitionist zines.
Brown Recluse is a collectively-run zine distro for QTBIPOC by QTBIPOC
Microcosm publishes and distributes zines about DIY, food, bicycling, gender, self-care, and social justice.
Quimby's is an independently owned bookstore that sells zines and more.
Sweet Candy is a zine publisher and distributor.
Wasted Ink is a zine library and distributor.
Online Zines Projects and Collections
Barnard Zine Library
Barnard's zines are created by women and non-binary people, a collection emphasis on zines by women of color and a newer effort to acquire more zines by trans women.
Digital Transgender Archive - Zines
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
Free Protest PDFs: Zines and Pamphlets
Printed Matter's collection of free protest zines.
Grrrl Zine Network
A project listing and linking one thousand feminist-oriented grrrl zines and distros from more than thirty countries in twelve languages.
The Internet Archive has about 60,000 digitized zines.
POC Zine Project
"Making zines by people of color easy to find, distribute and share. Activism and community through materiality."
The Poopsheet Foundation
A virtual archive of mini-comics, fanzines, small press comics, newave comix and related items.
Printed Matter is non-profit organization with a large collection of zines (for sale and for free download) and compiles a list of zine fairs.
Queer Zine Archive Project
"The Queer Zine Archive Project...preserves queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities."
Science Fiction Fanzines
Since the 1920s, fanzines have been the traditional means for Science Fiction fans to communicate. This archive has a wide range of SciFi fanzines dating back to the 1930s.
The Small Science Collective
"A collaboration of artists, students, scientists and anyone else who is seriously
curious about the sciences, the Small Science Collective produces small zines and web comics on topics from ants to galaxies."
Solidarity! Revolutionary Center and Radical Library is a non-hierarchical collective for the purpose of sharing and distributing a collection of 800+ zines.