Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Examples of Digital Archives
Archives of American Art
Terra Foundation Center for Digital Collections is a virtual repository of a substantial cross-section the most significant collections in the Archive of American Art.
Listing of major digitized archival holdings in African American history.
Spanning nearly 3,000 years, the British Library’s collection exceeds 150 million items representing every age of written civilization. You can view over 30,000 of these items in the online gallery.
Center for Jewish History Digital Collections
The Center Digital Collections catalog provides access to the digital assets of the Center for Jewish History and its five partner organizations.
The Getty Research Portal
The Getty Research Portal is an online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts and archival collections.
The Inference Archive
The Interference Archive is a physical archive, with over 10,000 items some of which are viewable online. Interference Archive explores the relationship between cultural production and social movements.
The Landscape Change Program
The Landscape Change Program at the University of Vermont is a virtual collection of hundreds of images that document 200 years of Vermont’s changing face. All images are online and free to the public.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Access vast online collections: view maps & photographs; read letters, diaries & newspapers; hear personal accounts of events; listen to sound recordings & watch historic films.
Explore more than 70 digital projects covering a wide array of subjects including, art, architecture, history and literature, engineering, medicine, maps, music, and urban design
National Archives of Japan Digital Archive
Important cultural artifacts such as maps, scrolls, photographs, drawings and posters.
Prelinger Archives is a collection "ephemeral" films in advertising, educational, industrial, and amateur home movies.
ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives
ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives is the oldest active Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning (LGBTQ) organization in the United States and the largest repository of LGBTQ materials in the world.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
Explore more than 800,000 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collections.
UVM Center for Digital Initiatives
The UNiversity of Vermont Center for Digital Initiatives makes unique research collections available online. This digital library offers powerful search and browse capabilities and accepts a variety of formats - from film to historic photographs to born-digital files.
Listing of digital collections related to American Women's History
Over 30,000 items including images and accompanying explanatory texts
Search the Bennington College Archive
Search the Bennington Digital Archive & Repository
Images from the Bennington Archive