Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Middlebury at Bennington Information Gateway: Introduction

Library and Tech Resources for Middlebury Language Schools at Bennington College

Introduction

Library Journals & Databases

Faculty and students in the Middlebury at Bennington Language Schools have online access to indexes and databases from both Bennington College and from Middlebury College.

BENNINGTON DATABASES & INDEXES

You can also use Bennington's guide on research at Crossett: 

 

 

MIDDLEBURY DATABASE & INDEXES
There are numerous ways to search indexes and databases to find journal articles at Middlebury.

  • To find an index or database: use the title list or the subject guides.
    • When you click on a link, you will be prompted for your Middlebury usename and password.
  • To find a specific journal title: use the Print & E-journals A-Z list.

INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)
You may submit an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request for articles found only in print journals held by Middlebury, or for articles in journals not held by either Middlebury or Bennington.

To begin using our Interlibrary Loan system (ILLiad), you must be a registered student of the Middlebury at Bennington Language Schools with an active username and password.

Please see the InterLibrary Loan section of this website for more details.