Library Services and Resources for MA Clinical Mental Health Counseling: Psychology Databases

Search PsycARTICLES for full text of articles from APA (American Psychological Association) journals and EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1985 to the present.

Annual reviews of 15 social science topics: Anthropology, Clinical Psychology, Criminology, Economics, Environment and Resources, Financial Economics, Law and Social Sciences, Linguistics, Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Resources Economics, Sociology, and Science and Its Application.

ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC is the largest education database in the world containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, et cetera.

PsychiatryOnline.org is the platform for journals (including The American Journal of Psychiatry), e-books, DSM-5-TR, and bestselling textbooks. This is a one-stop resource for information on psychiatric diagnosis, treatment, guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field.